BILT welcomes colleagues to the team

With the new focus on curriculum development, BILT has expanded its team!

Firstly, we have two new members of the core team. Amy Wilson has now been made permanent BILT administrator, and Dr Ash Tierney has joined the team as an Education Developer.

BILT has also joined forces with the Educational Development Team from Academic Staff Development, which includes Louise Howson, Emilie Poletto-Lawson and Julian Kendell.

We also welcome Dr Mohammad Golam Jamil and Dr Isabel Hopwood-Stephens as TESTA researchers, who will play a key role in the implementation of TESTA across many programmes in the University.

Professors Paul Wyatt and Nigel Savery have also joined BILT in part-time seconded roles as Senior Academic Developers, assisting with curriculum transformation project.

We are also being joined by four new Student Fellows, who will be starting in October. The students will be working on projects aimed at improving the student experience, including: wellbeing in the curriculum; active, collaborative learning; challenge-led, authentic learning and students as researchers. Their names are Toby Roberts, Emily Kinder, Owen Barlow and Marnie Woodmeade.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.